20 Years

Tonight is a big night for me. As of this posting I am attending the annual Drum Corps Awards Banquet being ushered into the 20 Year Club (or Old Reliables as they are reffered). I join many a men who have come before me including my older Brother.

In the 20 years I have been a member I have held the offices of Secretary, Financial Secretary, and Treasurer.  I have also served on a slew of committees, including but not limited to, Entertainment, Ways and Means, Membership and the last 2 years been a member of the Board of Trustees. I’ve had perfect attendance, and near perfect attendance. I started by playing the Glockenspiel, have marched in the Color Guard, became Drum Major, and have come full circle back to the Glock.

In the time I have been a member I have Graduated High School, bought a house, gotten Married, adopted 6 Greyhounds, had Thyroid Cancer, my nose done, gained 2 Nephews, a Niece, 4 Sisters-in-Law, lost my Mom and a Sister-in-Law, and became a father.

So raise a glass and Salute me tonight!

DDCAttention

DDC#1

Trophy

DDCMemorialDay

Bells

DDC#2

ChellThis is my sister, she is being honored with 10 years of Service tonight.

This brings the total years of Service combined for my Family to 70.

I took this recording the other night of our newest song, Late in The Evening, I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

