hey, What’s going on

Yes I am thinking about 4 non blondes….mainly because everyone who revolves around these pictures is not a blonde, except for the vanilla pudding.

While we are on the subject of the vanilla pudding, it was a portion of a fabulous dessert I made for a dinner party we attended. I paired with some Nilla Wafers, Bananas and Mason jars and voilá you get Banana Pudding Parfaits.

IMG_3679

IMG_3680

IMG_3694

Last month the Drum Corps had the privilege of playing the National Anthem at a local Hockey Game. This is the 2nd time we have done this, and as a bonus we all got to stay and enjoy the game. I am not a sports fanatic but I did enjoy seeing the Zamboni go by and clean up the ice few times.

IMG_3651

This is Walt. Walt is old and crochety. Walt kinda has his own blog. Walt is a crazy cat lady. Walt is a wonderful friend and embodies the phrase “If you have nothing nice to say, come sit next to me”, which is why we get along so famously.

The Hubby, The Kid, and I had a nice outing with Walt and Nana Ken meeting up for lunch. We try to get together once a month or so, every now and again life gets in the way and we go longer, but we always have a good time.

 

IMG_3643

Cheers! These are the drinks of the Ladies who Lunch, yes I know one of them was mine (the green one). My work wife had a beautiful baby girl back in November. She has been out of the office since then. I miss her. She wanted to have an adults night out so we got together with another coworker for Noodles. Man I wish this place were close to home.

 

IMG_3708

I never knew what I was missing until I had this amazing bowl of Ramen with Chicken. It was amazing, perfect for the cold cold winter night we all met up. Noodles and broth and chicken Oh My! It was great to see the Swife as well and catch her up on the goings on around the office. As is always the case in January we deal with shuffling and moving of accounts and reps and support people.

IMG_3710

 

I am not sure what Mabel thinks of the snow. All of the snow, lots and lots of snow, every other day. But I digress, she seems to be handling it well, she runs and jumps and play bows, and then she comes inside quickly cause she ain’t no fool.

IMG_3725

It’s nice to see Cinna and Katniss together again…..too soon?

IMG_3723

Yes this is the takeaway from the Super Bowl. To reiterate, I am not a sports fan. We decided to go to my uncles house upon his invitation for a super bowl party. As I stated to him, we are just here for the family time and the food, not necessarily in that order. I told his Girlfriend I was just there for the Tight Pants and the commercials, she agreed.

The halftime show was entertaining. Some of the commercials were also entertaining. Some were not. And then it snowed again. And there were school delays, and more school delays. As much as I don’t want to complain and rush things, I’ve had my fair share of snow, but eh what can ya do about it.

Bowling is going well, we were off a week for the Super Bowl, but we get back at it this weekend.

Hope the days and nights are treating you well.

And I scream from the top of my lungs
What’s goin’on
And I say hey…
And I say hey what’s goin’ on
And I say hey…
I said hey what’s goin’ on
And I say hey…
And I say hey what’s goin’ on
And I say hey…
I said hey what’s goin’ on

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “hey, What’s going on

Leave a Reply

