Cookiepalooza

I present to you the 2014 Cookies. Some old standby recipes some new.

IMG_3418Bacon Fat Gingersnaps

https://bourbonandbrownsugar.wordpress.com/2014/12/13/bacon-fat-gingersnaps-with-a-hint-of-bourbon/

This was a new recipe for this year and I do believe these will become a staple in our household. Even The Kid likes them.

IMG_3419

 

Vanilla Honey Sugar Cookies

http://www.yammiesnoshery.com/2011/12/vanilla-honey-sugar-cookies.html

Since we have a kid in the house I figure it might be good to try my hand at some Sugar Cookie Cut outs.

IMG_3416

 

Coconut Macaroons

These are a staple at Christmas in my house, the recipe comes from my Cook’s Illustrated (the people who bring you America’s Test Kitchen) Cookbook. Their secret is half sweetened, half unsweetened coconut.

IMG_3417Pignoli

This recipe came from somewhere online, it was featured on Good Morning America and I believe from Sarah Moulton. I do one thing differently and that is mix the pine nuts in with the batter instead of pressing them on top.

IMG_3425Pecan Cracker Bark

http://www.gottobenc.com/promotions/recipes-nutrition/cooking/pecancrackercandy

This was a request last year from The Hubby and has quickly become The Kids favorite as well. I made 2 batches, one with Walnuts as I am allergic to Pecans. These are so easy I don’t know why I don’t make them for other holidays. Hmmmm maybe I will.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

