Thank you for being a friend

Not just words, but words that I truly live by.

Today, just six short months after we said goodbye to my Mom, we had to say goodbye to another wonderful woman in our lives, my Sister-In-Law.

Taken way too soon from us and way too young at 41, my Brother and the rest of the family are still in utter shock and awe.

Hug those you love every chance you get. I know I will

Thank you for being a friend, traveled down the road and back again
Your heart is true, you’re a pal and a confidant
I’m not ashamed to say, I hope it always will stay this way
My hat is off won’t you stand up and take a bow

And if you threw a party, invited everyone you knew
Well you would see the biggest gift would be from me
And the card attached would say

Thank you for being a friend

Thank you Christine, for being a Wife, Mother, Sister, Daughter, Friend. You will be missed as much as you were loved.

christine

3 thoughts on “Thank you for being a friend

Leave a Reply

