Falling

Back, head over heels, in love, slowly, take your pick.

I will admit I am one of those people who is meh about DST. Do I like the morning sun early, not really, do I enjoy leaving the office at 5pm in the dark. NOT AT ALL! It is especially worse when it is either raining or cloudy or s…ing. Sorry I will not say that word, it’s too damn early to be thinking about that.

It’s been a semi busy and interesting week round these parts. My whole schedule has been thrown off with having our friends monthly Game Night moved up a week to accommodate some other friends wedding Reception.

I made things interesting at Game Night by wearing my Kilt with my Bringing Home The Bacon Shirt.

20131108-094223.jpg

It was a fun night as usual, good crowd, fun games, delicious food, although I maybe should have avoided the Espresso-tinis, we got home and I laid in bed and couldn’t fall asleep.

As weird as this is going to be to say Monday was the best day of the week hands down. I worked from home so that I would be there for the delivery of our New iPhone 5s in Space Gray for me and Gold for the Hubby. It was a long overdue upgrade from our iPhone 4 which wasn’t playing nicely since the upgrade to iOS7. We are both very happy with the change and even happier we narrowly squeaked by with keeping our Unlimited Data option through Verizon.

Work has been interesting to say the least. Lots of mumblings and grumblings about moving our cubes and who we sit near and next to. We just got an email about a half hour ago confirming there were moves ahead. I’ve started packing my desk, since it is quiet now and I have the time.

The disco ball got a lot of use lately for afternoon Disco Breaks, I will have to figure out where in the new cube I want to hang it.

20131108-094229.jpg

Tuesday night the Hubby and I finally got together for dinner with Dad. He has been wanting to go to the local German Restaurant Old Heidelberg for some time now and we decided what better day to go then Buffet Night! I was so busy eating and enjoying all of the delicious, delicious food, I only managed to get a picture of the first plate.

20131108-094234.jpg

The best part was unlocking the badge below on 4square

20131108-094243.jpg

Wednesday night was drum corp night, we have been working on a new song and it seems to be coming together very nicely and quickly.

20131108-112125.jpg

We have a busy weekend coming up now too, aside from the Wedding Reception of our friends Sam and Josh, we are reconvening the Brunch group on Sunday at one of our favorite places for lunch and dinner The White Horse Country Pub, then Sunday night we are gathering at another friends house for Downton Abbey Season 3 recap night. I told the host that The Hubby and I would bring dinner, Kale and Chorizo Soup with some good crusty bread.

Oh week number 1 of the new Boss has gone very well. He doesn’t bother me and I don’t bother him, it’s going to be a great working relationship. I did request a call with him, since he is in Iowa City and I am in CT, to discuss the working from home option I have been accustomed to. Needless to say things went well with that and we agreed on the ability and process for working remotely.

Bedee bedee bedee That’s all folks.

2 thoughts on “Falling

Leave a Reply

