Hark, the Harold Angels Sing

Wow, have I been way behind on things around here. I have no one to blame but myself.

I can’t say it has been a very eventful 2 weeks, but there was a bit of business all around. Work has been picking up into high gear with month end madness. I am off on Monday and then off the last week of the year. I am so looking forward to it.

Last Friday was my companies Holiday Luncheon. We worked until 11:30am, then they had set up 4 conference rooms, 2 each for BIngo and Left Center Right. I chose to play Left Center Right as I had never played that before. I didn’t win but it was a fun game none the less. After Games we had lunch which was catered by a local place, then Raffle prizes which I didn’t win. We then got to go home as the office closed early at 1:30.

Saturday was our usual day of errands, with an added stop for a couple hours doing a doggie Meet & Greet to help find Nacho a forever home. Saturday night was our friends Monthly Game Night, which was a blast as always. Some new faces, and a lot of the regulars.

Sunday we headed on out to IKEA to pick up some wine shelving for the basement among a few other things, then spent some much needed time with one of our Bowling Wives and her new neighbors, who also happen to be good friends of ours from the  bowling league as well. We had a great lunch then just hung around the house catching up and gabbing.

Another week snuck up on us and in a whirlwind it was over. I worked from home on Tuesday as I had an appointment in the afternoon and it was just easier to work remotely. Tuesday night we finally dragged out all of the Christmas Stuff and Decked the Halls here at the house. I’ll post some of those pics later this week. Thursday I had a night out to attend the Initiation of my Sister into the local Elks Lodge. My Father, myself and now my sister are all members. Friday night we babysat for our 1 1/2 yo niece. She is such a cutie pie, dancing and singing and just being a big old ham while we were out to dinner.

I’m sitting on the couch recovering from our crazy day of haircuts and errands. We hit all of our usual stops, Costco, Shoprite, Stew Leonards. We had a very long list of things we needed for Christmas and for Cookie Baking which I will be doing on Sunday. It’s hard to believe that Christmas is only a week away…..

 

Leave a Reply

