It’s Disco Time

Has it really been 2 weeks? I am really sorry I haven’t said much round these parts. Probably because there hasn’t been much to report on.

There is the boring work stuff so I guess I will start there. There has been talk recently, I am assuming as part of the 2012 plan), of cross training within my dept. So after my mini vacation I started training (which took a week) on doing the processes of our Email Deployment Technicians. I had a week of the processing training, how to deploy a customer’s campaign, then I had 3 days of HTML training. I actually did get quite a bit out of the HTML portion of it, and have been processing some of my own clients email deployments.

I guess I finally found the silver lining about my desk being moved. Every day between 2:30 and 3 the sun shines through the window next to my desk and hits my Disco Ball just so. Back when I sat 3 cubes over next to the former work wife, we called this Disco Time!

Sad that this is the highlight of my day sitting here.

On the home front the installation of the new Heating system was finally completed this past Thursday. Having heat has been nice. And the new Screen Saver Display will bring me much joy with the photo album slideshow.

Last night the Hubby and I had our usual Friday night Date Night. First we headed out to a local Irish place we hadn’t been to in a while. I started with a Pomegranite Martini, then for dinner had the Blackened Chicken Ravioli.

Although the best part of the restaurant had to be the sign hanging in the men’s room.

After dinner we had tickets to a local Theater Production of Cabaret. I have never seen this show before so I was excited to see it. I knew a bit about the show but not a lot, it was very interesting to say the least. Personally, I would have liked to have seen a couple of the guys in the show in different roles. The lead (the Emcee) was played by a High School senior so it was hard to get behind him being shirtless for most of the show. Now one of the other guys played multiple roles, HE I would have liked to have seen in the lead role!

And finally I took a picture of the hubby and I in the lobby last night while we were waiting.

5 thoughts on “It’s Disco Time

  1. Love me some Cabaret. I’ve seen the show three times on stage, and of course the 1972 film version. Don’t tell anyone this…but the Emcee is usually really sexy to me. I don’t know what it is exactly. To this day, I get a little flustered when I see Joel Grey…and he’s like 80 years old.

    Glad to “meet” the hubby too. 🙂

    • They were attractive but let’s just say not my cup of tea. Again I believe one of not bother were either high school seniors or early college. I have a nephew who is 18 so again kills the mood. Max was WAY Hotter!

Leave a Reply

