>Labor? Day

>

Another week has come and gone.

I remembered something I meant to mention in my last post, after I posted it.

86 Days until the Big Gay Cruise of 2010!

More on that later.

I really need to step it up in the excitement department around here. There hasn’t been a whole hell of a lot going on.

Work is picking up again which is nice. The summer can be slow since school is out, and with most schools already or soon to be back in session things are going to fly.

I am looking forward to this long weekend, which honestly starts a months worth of fun things to report on.

This weekend is Labor Day weekend, nothing really planned for Sunday or Monday but Sat night we will be going to see this:

The hubby found this website a while ago that offers deals on tickets to see shows. So for the price they were offering I thought Hell we haven’t seen a show or been into NYC for a long time. So off we go Sat night after our friends pool party. I will be sure to provide a full report afterwards.

Next weekend is our friends monthly game night. In honor of this monthly shindig I have started listening to a new podcast Game Night Guys I plan on getting their reviews and picking up some new games for the gang to play! The first one I am going to be on the lookout for is Scattegories. I think this game would do very well with the crazy bunch of homos (and some straights) that play each month.


The following weekend we will be back in NYC to visit a couple friends who will be in town for the weekend. Haven’t seen them in forever and looking forward to some adult beverages and good company.

Then the next 2 weekends wrap up the Drum Corps parade season with 2 Convention parades.

So back to the Big Gay Cruise of 2010. The hubby and I and 2 other friends have planned our vacation (rather late this year) for Thanksgiving Weekend. We booked a fabulous room on the Celebrity Solstice (first time on this ship and Celebrity in general). This will also mark our first time booking with a group.

This won’t be an all gay cruise (not sure we could do that) but a group of gays traveling under the Pied Piper Travel group. From what I have read this looks to be one fabulous trip! Will report more on that as it gets closer and more details come out.

So I will wrap this up for now as the anticipated email has just arrived here at the office. Closing at 2! Happy Labor Day Indeed!

2 thoughts on “>Labor? Day

Leave a Reply

